College Packing List


If you’re planning on going away to college, there are a lot of things probably stressing you out right now. Am I going to pass my classes? Will I get along with my roommate? What should I take to school with me, and how is it all going to fit in my car? Well, Tutor Doctor WNY has been in your shoes, and we want to share our tips with you!

First, you need a list of things you’ll need for college.

Bedding

1 comforter

2 sets of sheets

2 pillow covers

2 pillows

1 extra blanket

1 body pillow

4 bedraisers

Electronics

laptop

mouse

mousepad

keyboard

laptop charger

printer

iPod

iPod charger

iHome

digital camera

digital camera charger

cell phone

cell phone charger

3 surge protectors

Desk

calendar

pens/pencils/erasers

holepunch

stapler

scissors

paper

binders

notebooks

paperclips

sticky-notes

lamp

chair cushion

Hygiene

2 large towels

2 hand towels

2 washcloths

hairbrush

toothbrush

tube of toothpaste

contact lens case

extra contact lenses

shampoo

conditioner

body wash

razor

shaving cream

loofah

comb

face wash

lotion

hand sanitizer

extra razor heads

floss

hygiene storage bin

shower tote

Q-tips

Cleaning/ Laundry

detergent

dryer sheets

paper towels

Clorox wipes

duster

laundry basket

This was my basic list that I started freshman year and refined up through my senior year. There may be some things you want to add to this list, or take off! You’ll also have to decide, based on space, what you will bring from home and what you will wait to buy when you’re at school. What are some other things you think should be added to this list? Let us know!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under My Experiences

Leave a Reply

