Taking a Step Back


I promised my thesis supervisor a rough draft of my introduction tomorrow. I’ve spend the past few days doing my best to formulate that chapter. I’ve pushed through my insecurity and my strong desire to procrastinate with only minimal success. So, today I took a step back. Rather than trying to write, I went back to my research and organized. I planned what I was going to write.

And somehow, that took the pressure off actually writing.

But it also drained me of the ability to write a longer blog entry for today. And so, with little time to spare, here’s my blog entry for the day. And I hope that you, too, can see the wisdom in sometimes taking a step back and reassessing the direction you’re going when the path is impossible.

Leave a comment

Filed under Academic Advice, Improved Learning, My Experiences

Leave a Reply

