Lessons from Glee


I used to be a big fan of Glee, but lately I haven’t been tuning in. However, tonight’s episode really struck a chord with me.

Why the HECK would ANYONE apply to only one school? Why would ANYONE have only ONE plan for graduating from high school?

And then, I had a horrible realization. had only applied to one college during my senior year of high school. Luckily for me, I was accepted. For many students, however, including the fictional Finn and Curt, those kinds of risks do not pay off. Spend the extra hundred dollars and have at least two schools you’re applying to. If you don’t plan to continue your education, at least have a few potential jobs or careers in mind.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Academic Advice, My Experiences

Leave a Reply

