The Blueberry Story: The teacher gives the businessman a lesson


Teachers Matter

The story below was originally published in 2002. It amazes me that the evils of corporate education reform have been in the spotlight for over 12 years and as of yet have been UNSTOPPABLE. This has to stop NOW. We must speak TRUTH TO POWER! Please read and share WIDELY!

RaisedFist1

The Blueberry Story: The teacher gives the businessman a lesson

“If I ran my business the way you people operate your schools, I wouldn’t be in business very long!”

I stood before an auditorium filled with outraged teachers who were becoming angrier by the minute. My speech had entirely consumed their precious 90 minutes of inservice. Their initial icy glares had turned to restless agitation. You could cut the hostility with a knife.

I represented a group of business people dedicated to improving public schools. I was an executive at an ice cream company that became famous in…

View original post 548 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Test

Leave a Reply

