Monday “Think About It”


It has come to my attention that next year my daughters school will no longer offer ice cream novelties for children at lunch time.  The reason is supposedly the Federal School Lunch Program instituting a policy where any food that is offered for sale that ‘competes’ with the items offered on the school lunch must meet certain requirements.  Ice cream doesn’t meet these requirements.

I can hear the moans now.  I can see the protests.  I can feel the pain.  Our attempt to ban Chocolate Milk failed.  I wonder how this brilliant plan from Washington is going to work out?

Leave a comment

Filed under Health, Nutrition Education, Parenting

Leave a Reply

