Sunday Morning Shout Out


On most days this time of year, I am excited for all the end of year events.  I grow nostalgic for the quick passing of another school term.  I am feeling proud of the year that has been, as I look at what my girls have come to master.  I am full of many bittersweet emotions. Oh the beautiful play that life is and the preciousness of these little and not so little people!

Then there are those days… By the end of May, some school days have completely lost their luster.  I am talking about a very dull sheen now!-The task of all those packed lunches, signatures, final projects-monumental!  There are too many events; too many things scheduled; and too many needs for one person.  Can we say quicksand? –Yet not to fear.  Mike Spohr from BuzzFEED offers a humorous perspective check out ‘Parents at the beginning of the year vs. the end‘.  I hope you have a good laugh!

Leave a comment

Filed under Education, Health, My Experiences, Parenting

Leave a Reply

